So I got Scarlett back from the shop and I realized I felt that I was sitting lower than usual. This was odd to me because she’s so tiny. She’s not really a big car at all. Of course she’s purring like a new baby and super happy to reach 4th gear, but I felt lower in the car. May I’m just used to riding around in Mountain-bot (Halo’s car) or maybe it’s just that I wasn’t in the car for a day and it made my perception different… I don’t know.

Anywho I was taking her on the freeway today and I realized that my head rest was higher than I usually have it. I fixed the positioning on my head rest and sure as shit…. I felt like I was right as rain in Scarlett. Weird huh? Perspective is a weird thing.

I think it’s interesting to be so involved with a project, say hmmmm like Rogue! While dealing with each individual task it’s feeling like nothing is getting done and there’s no progress. I can understand that I’m accomplishing a brand new task and not getting the usual work done that I used to do with my other tasks… but it’s different. Having meetings making to do lists… it’s all piling up and it seems that I won’t hit the end of my list in time. Prioritizing the deadlines are crucial in this sense because we have Press articles that need to be in to the Editor before they go to print. It’s a crazy crazy business. But when I look back on how much we’ve accomplished so far it’s amazing all the work that has already gotten done! So I guess when you’re feeling down and feeling like you’re running up a glacier and slipping, just take a step back and looka tt eh bigger picture and you’ll see how far you’ve really come!

One step at a time….

Rogue To Do List:

  • Undercurrent Articles
  • Community Alliance articles
  • housing assignments
  • mardi gras shopping
  • meetings
  • volunteer workshops
  • tech set up
  • closing party award do-dads
  • etc., etc., etc.
