It’s become more and more obvious to me that we forget what we have and think about what we want. It’s amazing to me that I am blessed to have 2 jobs that are not horrible in the least. I am able to maintain a lifestyle with entertainment, sharing gifts with friends and paying all my bills. Sure, things can be tight here and there, but that’s life, right??

I am grateful for those around me that will give dacountme honesty and also surprise me with insight that I might now have seen otherwise. I appreciate the fellowhship I have with my friends and family. I appreciate my Mom being open and supportive of me even when I might not behave in the ways I was raised. I appreciate the dedication of my younger brother to get out there and really work hard to get to where he wants to be in life. I appreciate my older brother for building the adult life he wants to lead and accomplishing it.

Instead of being discontent, I will choose to be content right now. Sure I still have goals I want to accomplish, but I don’t want to forget what I already have.

Happy Friday!

