a1bellow outside of my office (we’re supposed to have wind gusts up to 45 mph) and I’m cold inside. Drinking my tea and turning up the heater isn’t seeming to work. It’s the dreaded spring cold that always seems to come up, and I think it’s creeping up on me. I hate colds and I just want to go back to bed.

Taxes are due tomorrow and it has me thoroughly depressed and acting bitchy. I’m sorry now. It’s going to be ok, but it’s another financial stress on me and it really sucks because I was just beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Today is April 14th. It’s a special day to me. If you know me you know why and that’s all I’m going to say about that.

Last night Halo and I tried a Baked Chicken Parmesan recipe that we tweaked to make better. Using virgin olive oil, fresh garlic, garlic powder and Italian dressing to dip the pounded flat chicken breasts in; then into a bread crumb seasoned with Italian seasoning, garlic, Parmesan cheese and pepper. We baked it for 30 minutes, taking it out at 15 minutes to flip the breasts and then again at 10 minutes to add a jar of roasted garlic tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese. We made garlic mashed potatoes and garlic cheese bread to go along with it. it turned out amazing! The chicken was really moist and the roasted garlic tomato sauce went extremely well with Halo’s mashed potatoes. Another fabulous recipe and a good home cooked meal.

Ok… going back to work now and trying to get everything done. 🙂

