rousseau1Last night for dinner I took Halo to Cafe Rousseau and it was DELICIOUS!!! Halo had the Dijon Chicken over smashed red potatoes with green beans and cheese tortellini. I had the Chicken stuffed with goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes with smashed red potatoes and green beans. There was creme brulee to finish it off and man… it was one tasty meal! We know all the servers there and there was more than enough community to go around.

Rousseau is a little bit pricey, which is why Halo and I only go there for special occasions (I took him there the day before Valentine’s Day) and we always come home with left overs and a full stomach! It’s wonderful French cuisine! I highly recommend the stuffed NY steak or the petite fillet with rosemary and garlic ravioli. I honestly don’t think I’ve had something bad there. They have a Salmon special too, cooked in lemon butter and dill, it’s to die for!

A wonderful Restaurant in the heart of Tower District, go check it out!

