Yeah you see they are all celebrating my birthday, right??? Who? Who are you celebrating??? Obama? Who’s that? Ooooh… the new President of the United States… oh yeah that guy…

LOL.

I was born the day Regan was inaugurated and celebrated my birthday with a new or reelected President every 4 years. It’s only this year that I feel a bit swept under the rug. Well, I didn’t start feeling that way until everyone started asking me how I felt about having to share my birthday with a major historical event. And yes, I feel like a petulant child talking about this. The wonderful thing is that this is a day in history. There is a major change occurring in our nation and it’s COOL I’m sharing that day! But I do feel lost in the mix.

I appreciate everyone that has sent their wishes… it really means more to me this year than ever.

So, the big 2-8 Here I come!!!

beehive

