dacount1Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday because it’s the forgotten holiday. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, me favorite memory of Thanksgiving in my family was years ago when my mom put up construction paper on one whole wall in the kitchen. Before dinner it was our job to write or draw what we’re thankful for every day. It was awesome to sit around the dinner table and talk about what we’re thankful for. So, here’s my list this year:

Halo: I am so thankful for this man. He’s my calm, my voice of reason, my zero, the beginning. He’s helped me in so many ways I can’t begin to count. I love hanging out and listening to music, watching movies and cuddling on the couch, hanging out with friends, going to the mountains, learning how to shoot… so many experiences to talk about that I absolutely treasure. Halo, it’s you and me honey and I love you!

Mommy: How awesome is it that my best friend is my mom? She rocks my socks! She’s my sounding board, my bitching post… LOL…. she endures my tirades after I get off work everyday from being upset about work or something else that’s completely crazy. She lets me be me and is there for me unconditionally! Mommy! I can’t wait to see you tomorrow!!! Yay!

Brothers and Sisters: So many to talk about but all extremely vital in my life. Well… there are a few that I don’t talkto at all and I think it’s best left that way, but Dave, Pete, Anna, Teri & Tanya you all are my goober nuts and I love what our relationship has grown into! I love that we get along so well and even though there’s a lot of distance between us we can come together like it was only yesterday we saw one another! (Ewan and Lucas too! My little nephews, I love you!)

Friends! Wow… I have some of the bestest friends EVER!!!!

Michelle… you are my sister that I never knew I had! I love you dearly and I couldn’t be more proud of you!

Cadie, thank you for always having something fun to talk about and thank you for making me laugh! I love you homey!

The Starline crew… good drinks, good times… lots o laughs! I love it!

The Fright Night crew… geez what would life be like without you? Hahahaha!! It’s all about the Haunt!

The ROGUE buddies! Ah yeah, we’re going to blow it up in 2009!!!

APJ you are my partner in crime! I can’t wait to kick ass with you! Lime, I love you honey and the connection we just discovered is truly a blessing to me!  

To everyone I didn’t mention I love you too…. to those that have come and gone out of my life, I am thankful for the times we had together and the love that was shared!

I hope you and yours have a wonderful Turkey Day and please remember to always say Thank You. It’ll make someone smile!

