…because it’s all over and the bitching and whining will begin and the finger pointing and the positioning for the next election happens. And I start the count down to my birthday. Yup, i was born on inauguration day and woot I get to celebrate another lack luster “lesser of the 2 evil” candidate getting sworn in…. BAH!

The Primary election came and went and I didn’t cast my vote in the election. WHAT?!?!?! Yes, despite the royal “HOW DARE YOU!!” I got for making the decision, I didn’t vote because I was unknowledgableabout the position at hand. I could not justify letting my voice be heard (riiiight…. like anything comes down to just one vote anymore…) on a position I didn’t not fully agree with.

This election was a farce. Dramatic and all scripted and a total sham. I’m disgusted with everything about it. I voted absentee and yes, I wrote in a candidate because I disagree with both choices that were given to me. But in a year after the new President takes office I have a funny feeling all those campaign promises that were SO integral to a candidate winning will be no where in sight. Just because one man says this will happen or this won’t happen… doesn’t make it so… our government isn’t built that way so…. BAH!

The important issues for me in this election were some of the Propositions. 1A, 2, 4 and 8 to name a few. No, I probably didn’t vote the way my designated party would have wanted me to… but then again I don’t really associate with a political party. I’m a liberal Republican, a conservative Democrat… middle of the road I’m-going-to-make-up-my-own-mind-on-an-issue type of person. And that’s that. 

::phew:: now that I got that over with.

Catching up:

Fright Night Scream Party closed. It was successful for a first year. I am exhausted and recovering from a cold/flu bug that’s not pretty. Halo and I are going to try and get to the coast this weekend, but if we’re both sick we might just lock the doors, turn off all the lights and sleep the bug away. We’ll see what happens.

Rogue is fast and coming and I’m OCD-ing my way through the applications and scheduling. We’ll have everything set pretty early this year, which is great because a jump on all of this would be NICE! 

🙂

Ok, enough for now. I want a nap. I have more work to catch up on. Ugh…

