Seven years… it’s amazing that much time has passed. It’s really not that long, when you think about it. There’s a lot of controversy in how we, as a country, dealt with the aftermath of this horrific event. This was the first real incident in my lifetime that caused me to look at the freedoms I enjoy and really be thankful I am so blessed.

My parents and those of their generation all talk about how they remember exactly where they were when they found out Kennedy had been shot. This is my generations assassination. I remember exactly where I was when I heard about the plane that flew into the World Trade Center. I remember running to the living room, turning on the tv and waking up the rest of my household. I went to school and work that day because I didn’t know what else to do. I refused to just stay at home and watch the devistation. There was perfect attendance in my Constitutional Law class… we all wanted to know what we could do in response according to the Constitution. In fact, I think I saw people in there that I had never seen before. It was the cry of my generation… we must retaliate.

In the last seven years there has been good and bad decisions made. But bottom line, the world is changing and we all have to deal with it.

This is in rememberance to those that dies that day, this is in rememberance of those that have died fighting since, and this is a thank you to those that are willing to put their life on the line for my freedoms.

