I wanted to get the real story out before the rumors went rampant. I think it’s only fair to those involved in the project that they are given the opportunity to move onward and upward without this bogging them down.

Last week I asked Marcel to recast the role of Ms. White. I asked this for a couple of reasons. (1) and probably most importantly, I’ve been putting off dealing with a medical issue for about a year now. It’s a painful situation (literally) and it’s high time I buck up and go to the doctor and see what’s wrong with my body. Again, not externally, internally. Surgery might be involved, I don’t know… but when I am not able to get up off the couch for 45 minutes because I’m in pain, I start to listen to my body and it’s time I did something about it. Once I know what’s going on I’ll let you in on it… I hate suspense but that’s all the information I can give right now.

(2) and a personal issue for me… I’ve been changing. My lifestyle is different. I’m not the same person I was a year and a half ago when I played Ms. White. I don’t think this is a bad thing but my fear was that my life choices would effect my ability to do Ms. White justice. (sounds weird, I know) She is such a strong powerful character that she deserves someone that isn’t throwing barriers in her way, I mean more barriers than she already has to deal with on stage. I was asked by a friend if this was Halo’s doing, if he swayed my decision to step down, and the absolute truth is no. I couldn’t let him into this decision at all. If I had, I’d have something to hold against him… and as I am female, and do not fight fair I’d bring it up time and again, and he deserves better than that. This decision I made for me by myself. Actually Halo tried to talk me out of the decision I made. And I love him for that. He’s supportive in all ways. But yes, I made this decision because I need to take care of me.

Dave, the new Hunter, told me that on an airplane they tell you to secure your oxygen mask first and then you can help those around you… he parallelled it to life in that we need to secure ourselves first before we help out others. Almost a you have to eat your veggies before you can have cake. And it’s time I eat my veggies.

We have cast two amazing women to play Ms. White and I have every confidence that they will take Ms. White on a whole new journey and make the show pop. The market ploy that automatically comes into play is WONDERFUL and works out better than if I had stayed in the role. I know this show is going to be amazing. 🙂

I will still help out with the marketing and PR for the show. I have made the contact for the SF Fringe and I plan on staying in touch with them and helping take some of the managerial stuff off the shoulders of the actors… cause that’s a lot of stuff to handle! I’ll still go up to SF and help flier lines and have my own Fringe experience.

So this isn’t a good bye. This was the hardest decision I’ve had to make in a long time. I wrestled with the choices for a while. I know I made the right decision for me thus making the right decision for the show. Now you know the real story behind this situation and the rumor mill can die down.  If you have any question, please talkto me before you speculate on something you don’t know about. Respect “Tale End” and allow us to move forward. Thank you.

