So, yes… Mommy has landed and I am super excited about her time here! Last night after rehearsal I met up with she and my brother and we had a drink at the Grill. It was as if time hadn’t passed. We picked right back up where we left off. I think that’s attributed to the friendship my mommy and I have and also to the fact that she and I talk onthe phone almost every day! I couldn’t be as balanced as I am right now without those daily reminders that I still have a family that loves me and is there for me regardless of what imperfections I have. 🙂

Tonight we’re going to see the Sex in the City movie and I CAN’T WAIT!!!!! Woot! 🙂 Then it’s off to the Public House to meet up with friends and maybe Halo will come out too. 🙂  I really can’t wait for today’s work day to be done!

Mommy is a little version of me, or I am a big version of her. She is a spitfire that’s a hoot to hang around with. I remember growing up having all the blankets and pillows piled in the living room playing FORT. The endless popcorn fights. If you stood anywhere near the pool it was guaranteed that she’d push you in, clothes and all. When it rained we got out grubbies on and went puddle splashing. She was the transportation for the mud football tournaments. There was milk and cookies after school and a bedtime story at night. Mommy was it! 🙂 I am truly blessed to have a loving, caring, absolutely eff-ing fabilous mother!  

Love you Mommy!

