I love communication. Communication is such a key aspect in my life, in my relationships, at my job, etc. I think it’s important to establish an open line with those you care the most about, whether it be through a look, a smile or a special way of talking.

This week I have felt absolutely aggravated in that I haven’t felt that I’ve effectively communicated what I am feeling and what is bothering me. There is so much that I am dealing with and when I have tried to talk about it, I’m told to look at the bigger picture, to put myself in the other person’s shoes, to buck up and stop stressin over the little shit… and sure, that’s a well and valid… but what I need the most when I’m in this kind of place is a hug and cuddle time and someone to just tell me it’s going to be ok. Or don’t say anything at all…. just be there and hug me until I can overcome the demons and put them away.

I’m not so good and just brushing it off and letting go. I hate to see my friends hurt. I want to help solve problems. And yes, I know I need to help myself and solve my problems… but where is the line between a healthy relationship with yourself and being self-centered… I don’t get it…

Assumptions are a bitch and I’ve worked really hard to not jump to conclusions. I’m notorious for starting at point A but already planning point H. Sometimes it’s helpful but mostly it’s a harmful aspect to my daily routine and I’ve tried to lessen it in my life. I think I’m doing better (that’s what my mom said… no Chris… seriously!).

I know this is a round about Da Count, but I am thankful for those friends in my life that I can really talk to. Katie, Cadie, Halo, my mom, Michelle, Rob, Jay… there’s more but it’s the fact that I have them in my life and they are willing to actively listen to me and my struggles and give me wonderful amazing feedback… I am thankful for them and their willingness to put up with my psychoses. Thank you.

Oh… and one of my major stresses and major joys…. check out my latest posts at Fresnocentric.

EDIT: yeah… ok something that we’ve (the actors out at the park) been mulling over… there’s a peacock… now the female is a peahen? So the babies would be peachicks? And why is it called a peacock, why not a pearooster…

Fun deliously wonderings from sleep deprived actors… 

