Sometimes in life it’s important to take a step back and survey your life in front of you. It’s important to see what you like about your current status, what you don’t like, projects you’re working on and how you can better anything that needs betterment.

Right now, whether I like it or not, I’m taking a step back and seeing what nuiances are in my life that has made it so nice lately… I know what needs to be changed (a friend pointed it out to me)… there are projects in progress that need to be pushed to the next level… I need to remember there is always room for change.

It’s not a reflection of me…. well ok… this might come out wrong but this is what I am beginning to understand. Just because there’s something to work on, something to change, that doesn’t mean I’m not good. That doesn’t mean I am not good enough. There are plenty of aspects in my life where I am good at what I can bring to the table. I am an asset. But there are places in my life that need to be tweaked and rearranged a bit… then I can truly find balance and be a better person for it. This isn’t work that I need to do because of someone else, but it’s truly work I am doing for me. Self motivated struggle.

My da Count is being able to take a step back and having friends that care about me enough to allow me to change.

Check out the flashy sign for the 411.  

