Tonight I went to the movies. I went all by myself as my friends had other things to do tonight and rehearsal was going on. I saw Iron Man at the IMAX.

I couldn’t tell you another movie I remember Robert Downey Jr. being in… but I’ll remember this one. He was good. I mean really good. Not Oscar worthy by any means be perfect for this role. Gwyneth Paltrow wasn’t the annoying chick as she usually is for me. And holy crap Jeff Bridges was a great villain! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m not going to spoil anything here (you’re welcome Chris) but I can say, from an actor’s POV it was entertaining. From a non-comic book person I loved the movie. As a romantic comedy fan that steers away from the action flicks I enjoyed the storyline and the characters and the explosions were awesome. Well… thanks to the IMAX HUGE ASS screen of course.

This serves as my HNT because I am on a quest to be more comfortable with being by myself and being comfortable with me. Not needed to be in a group of people where I know everyone and being comfortable with the environment and atmosphere around me. Tonight was the easiest it’s been and the perfect medicine for my distracted brain as of late. Now if only I could get my phone signal to work all would be well! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cheers and Happy HNT!

